Congratulations to Ubora Athletics Club on winning the open ladies team prize at this year’s Comrades Marathon!

The Ladies Shield is awarded to the fastest four open age category women running for the same club, each athlete having to reside within the same province. 

This year’s award went to Ubora Athletics Club who, together with the individual members of the team, now has its name engraved on one of the race’s most coveted trophies.

The ladies who made up the club’s team of four were: Lene Swart (7h02), Renata Vosloo (7h04), Gina Pocock (7h11)(captain) and Nancy Barber (7h59). 

All four ladies are coached by Ann Ashworth.